You are here: Home » Exchange Programs 

[Start of content]

ERASMUS Exchange Program

The university program ERASMUS promotes the cross-border mobility of students and university assistant professors since 1987. The program has become a success story of the European Union already. It made possible a stay abroad at European partner universities for more than 1.7 million students and 100,000 assistant professors. The next phase of ERASMUS - the "Longlife Learning Program LLP 2007 - 2013" - also offers further education measures besides student and staff mobility. ERASMUS is now available to employees of the administration as well.

Students may apply for grants if they are enrolled in a study course which leads to a degree (including PhD) and have finished at least their first academic year.

At present, the area of electrical engineering of the faculty for Computer Science and Electrical Engineering is offering contacts to 28 European universities in the context of the ERASMUS program.

We remain at your disposal for any further questions concerning the ERASMUS exchange program. You may find the relevant application forms in the lower parts of this page.

Nomination Criteria for Students

Within the ERASMUS program, places are limited. Therefore, not every application can be granted. We prioritize students from our faculty. Places which are not occupied by our students can be passed on to students from other faculties, as long as the respective partner universities give their consent.

The following criteria are applied in addition to the general procedure outlined above:

  • Academic success, qualification and study duration
  • Language proficiency
  • Motivation (academic and personal reasons for studying abroad)
  • Social aspects

ERASMUS Partnerships


Technical University of Sofia
Technical University of Varna


Tartu Ülikool University of Tartu


ENSEIRB Bordeaux
SUPELEC Gif-Sur-Yvette 

Great Britain

University of Plymouth


University of Limerick


Università Politecnica delle Marche Ancona
Università degli studi di Padova

Università degli studi di Firenze


Latvia University of Agricultur Jelgava (Faculty of Engineering)
Information Systems Management Institute Riga


Vilniaus Gedimino Technikos Universitetas
Klaipeda University


Trondheim Norwegian University of Science and Technology


Akademia Techniczno-Rolnicza Bydgoszcz
University of Technology Gliwice
Wroclaw University of Technology


Kristianstad University
Lulea University of Technology
Umeå Universitet


Universidad Miguel Hernandez de Elche
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Universidad de Oviedo


Czech Technical University in Prague


Sakarya University

Application forms

Application forms for students

Declarating of Acceptance
Application (english form)
Applicaton (german form)
Certificate of Enrolment
Learning Agreement
Transcript of Records
Student Report
Student Empiric Report
Language Certificate (DAAD)

Application forms for staff

Declaration of Acceptance - STA
Declaration of Acceptance - OMS
Report of Journey
Staff Report
Letter of Confirmation
Letter of Confirmation - OMS
Teaching Assignment


[End of content]

Site search


Dr.-Ing. Henryk Richter

Phone:   0381 / 498-7303
Fax:   0381 / 498-7302
Room:   W: 8.220
E-Mail:   henryk.richter(at)

Institut für Nachrichtentechnik
R.-Wagner-Str. 31 (Haus 8)
18119 Rostock/Warnemünde

Latest News

Bachelor thesis defense

Termin: 29. of May 2019

Show all Articles

Examination dates, change of lectures and the like